How to destroy Facebook account of someone 2020

Articles - Social Media Marketing -

How to Completely DELETE Your Facebook Account in 2020

Julia Olech
0 35,350 8min read

Deleting your Facebook account shouldnt be a challenge.Unfortunately, as the company is reluctant to let its users leave, the process is very long-winded and complicated. Whether you want totake a break from Facebookorcompletely delete your account,this step-by-step guide will help you do it easily within just a few minutes.

How to Permanently Delete Your Facebook Account

  • Delete your Facebook account using your laptop/desktop
  • Delete your Facebook account using your phone
  • Download an archive of your Facebook account

Important!Facebook offers a 30-day grace period for every user wanting to delete their account. Within this period, you can log in to your profile or any third-party app linked to your Facebook account (like Candy Crush or Spotify) andreverse the deletion process.

There are many precautionary steps you can take before you decide to permanently delete your Facebook account, like restricting who can view your profile or regularly removing cookies collected by the platform. They wont fully secure your data, but if youre not ready to quit Facebook yet,these extra safety measures will ensure only the most essential information is stored on the servers.

6 Steps to Delete Your Facebook Account on Desktop

  1. Go toSettingsby clicking the tab in the drop-down menu in the top right corner.
    Screenshot of how to access Settings on Facebook
  2. Click onYour Facebook Information.From there, go intoDeactivation or deletion.
  3. ChoosePermanently delete your accountand pressContinue.
    Screenshot of "Permanently delete account" option
  4. The app will prompt you tosave any of your data, including photos and posts, and edit any groups you are the admin for. You can either save your data and then delete or simplyselect Delete Account.
  5. Enter your passwordand click Continue.
    Screenshot of entering password to confirm account deletion
  6. Youll see a pop-up warning informing you about Facebooks 30-day deactivation period. This gives you a chance to log back in and cancel the process if you change your mind.To proceed, press Delete Account.
    Nowyour account is scheduled for deletionafter the 30-day grace period!

    Screenshot of Facebook account being scheduled for deletion

How to Delete Your Facebook Account on Your Phone

  1. Click on the three horizontal lines in the bottom right corner of your screen.Select Settings from Settings & Privacy.
  2. Scroll down toYour Facebook informationand clickAccount Ownership and Control.
  3. PressDeactivation and deletion.
  4. SelectDelete accountand clickContinue to account deletion.
  5. Before you proceed any further, Facebook will give you an option to deactivate your account instead, download your files, and manage pages you admin for.To confirm your choice, press Delete Account.
  6. Enter your passwordand click Continue.
  7. Finally, to complete the process, pressDelete Account.

Your account is now scheduled for deletion.

Why You Should Download an Archive Before You Push Delete

Deleting your Facebook account permanently removes all of your data from the system.As the platform is used to share and store precious memories, you should save your data (like pictures and videos) before deleting your Facebook account. To do so,follow my guide and save archived files on your device.

Easy Guide to Download an Archive of Your Facebook Account

  1. SelectSettingsfrom the drop-down menu.
    Screenshot of how to access Settings on Facebook
  2. Click onYour Facebook Informationand go toDownload your information.Alternatively, select Transfer a copy of photos or videos to move your media files to Google Photos.
    Screenshot of "Your Facebook information" tab highlighting how to download your information
  3. In the Request a copy tab,select which information youd like to keep. You can tick just one box or all of them, depending on which data you want to save. Next,click Create File.
  4. Facebook will begin to create a copy of the selected files for you. You cancheck the progress of your archived files in the Available copies tab. Youll receive a notification once the file is ready to download.
    Screenshot of available copies of files to download
  5. When the copy is created, you can access it in the Available copies tab anddownload it to your device.
    Screenshot of Facebook files ready to be downloaded

Changed Your Mind? Heres How to Get Your Account Back

Facebook offers a 30-day grace periodfor every person who decides to delete their account. Should you change your mind at any point, you can reactivate your account.Logging back in using your details will instantly restore all your data allowing you to use Facebook without a change.

However, if you change your mind after the grace period, you wont be able to reverse the process. If you arent sure you want to delete your Facebook account, you should consider deactivating it first.

Deleting vs. Deactivating: Whats the Difference?

Read The Full Article

SourceWizCase
Tagsdelete Facebook
Share
  • Share on Facebook
  • Share on Twitter
  • Google+
  • Reddit
  • Pinterest
  • Linkedin
  • Tumblr

Julia Olech

Video